Archive for ‘Upcoming Elections’

June 30, 2014

Four Ballot Questions on Nov 4, 2014, Ballot

For additional details go to website of the Secretary of the Commonwealth, under Elections and Voting, (Ballot Questions or LINK here)
Question Number 1: Elimating Gas Tax Indexing
Question Number 2: Expanding the Beverage Container Deposit Law
Questions Number 3: Expanding Prohibitions on Gaming
Question Number 4: Earned Sick Time for Employees
June 29, 2014

MA CANDIDATES (with website links) for Sept. 9 Primary and Nov 4, 2014 ELECTION

(Last Day for Voter Registration or Change of Address for Sept. 9 Primary is August 20).  Taken, in part, from Wikipedia: “Massachusetts General Election, 2014″ and the Candidate List on the website of the MA Secretary of the Commonwealth.
GOVERNOR
DEMOCRATIC PARTY
  Don Berwick: www.berwickforgovernor.com/
  Martha Coakley: www.marthacoakley.com/
  Steve Grossman: www.stevegrossman.com/
REPUBLICAN PARTY
  Charlie Baker: www.charliebaker2014.com/
  Mark Fisher:  www.markfisher2014.com
INDEPENDENT
  Evan Falchuk: www.falchuk2014.org/
  Scott Lively: www.scottlively.net/
  Jeff McCormick: www.jmacforgov.org/
 
LT GOVERNOR (in Nov. election, Combined with Governor Candidate)
  Democrat
    Leland Cheung (www.lelandcheung.com/)
    Steve Karrigan (www.stevekerrigan.org/)
    Michael Lake (www.electmikelake.com/)
  Republican
    Karyn Polito (www.karynpolitoforlg.com/)
SECRETARY OF STATE
     William F. Galvin (D) (www.billgalvin.org/)
     David D’Arcangelo (R) (www.davein2014.com/)
     Danny Factor (Green-Rainbow) (www.electfactor.org/)
ATTORNEY GENERAL
     Democrat
          Maura Healey (www.maurahealey.com/)
          Warren Tolman (www.warrentolman.com/)
     Republican
          John Miller (www.millerforag.com/)
 TREASURER
     Democrat
          Tom Conroy (www.tomconroy.org/)
          Barry Finegold (www.barryfinegold.com/)
          Deborah Goldberg (www.debgoldberg.com/)
     Republican
          Michael James Heffernan (www.mikeheffernan2014.com/)
     Green-Rainbow
          Ian T. Jackson (www.ian-jackson.org/)
 AUDITOR
     Suzanne M Bump (D) (www.suzannebump.com/)
     Patricia S Saint Aubin (R) (www.patriciasaintaubin.com/)
MASSACHUSETTS SENATE – All Senators up for election
MASSACHUSETTS HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES – All Representatives up for election.
 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.