September 16, 2014

Election – Nov. 9, 2014: Candidates and Links to Websites

U.S. SENATE
Ed Markey (D): (www.edmarkey.com)
Brian Herr (R): (www.brianherr.com)
GOVERNOR and LT. GOVERNOR
Martha Coakley (D): www.marthacoakley.com/
  and Steve Karrigan (www.stevekerrigan.org/)
Charlie Baker (R): www.charliebaker2014.com/
  and Karyn Polito (www.karynpolitoforlg.com/)
Evan Falchuk (I): www.falchuk2014.org/
  and Angus Jennings
Scott Lively (I): www.livelyforgovernor.com/
  and Shelly Saunders
Jeff McCormick (I): www.jmacforgov.org/
  and Tracy Post (www.postforlg.org)
SECRETARY OF STATE
William F. Galvin (D) (www.billgalvin.org/)
David D’Arcangelo (R) (www.davein2014.com/)
Danny Factor (G-R) (www.electfactor.org/)
ATTORNEY GENERAL
Maura Healey (D) (www.maurahealey.com/)
John Miller (R)  (www.millerforag.com/)
TREASURER
Deborah Goldberg (D) (www.debgoldberg.com/)
Michael James Heffernan (R) (www.mikeheffernan2014.com/)
Ian T. Jackson (G-R) (www.ian-jackson.org/)
AUDITOR
Suzanne M Bump (D) (www.suzannebump.com/)
Patricia S Saint Aubin (R) (www.patriciasaintaubin.com/)
MASSACHUSETTS SENATE – All Senators up for election
MASSACHUSETTS HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES – All Representatives up for election.
U.S. HOUSE OF REPRESENATATIVES – All Representatives up for election.
 
July 5, 2014

MAJOR IMPROVEMENT!! – VOTER REGISTRATION INFORMATION- ON-LINE

The Secretary of the Commonwealth has now made it possible to check your Voter Registration On-Line.  CLICK HERE to access the link to  find out if your Voter Registration is ACTIVE  – and your elected officials – or go to the website of the MA Secretary of the Commonwealth and click on “My Voter Registration Status”.  If you want only a listing of your current elected representatives, at the website click on “Find My Election Information”.

croppedbutton__voteinfo_with_name_final

 

June 23, 2014

RESULTS!! – Primary Election (and Candidate Websites)

For a listing of candidates and answers to specific questions posed by the League of Women Voters of Massachusetts go to www.lwvma.org  BostonGlobe.comap site)
DEMOCRATIC PARTY
  Don Berwick: www.berwickforgovernor.com/ (113,296)
  Martha Coakley: www.marthacoakley.com/  (226,691)
  Steve Grossman: www.stevegrossman.com/  (194,892)
REPUBLICAN PARTY
  Charlie Baker: www.charliebaker2014.com/ (114,458)
  Mark Fisher:  www.markfisher2014.com       (39,545)
INDEPENDENT
  Evan Falchuk: www.falchuk2014.org/
  Scott Lively: www.scottlively.net/
  Jeff McCormick: www.jmacforgov.org/
 
LT GOVERNOR (in Nov. election, Combined with Governor Candidate)
  Democrat
    Leland Cheung (www.lelandcheung.com/) (127,461)
    Steve Karrigan (www.stevekerrigan.org/) (219,582)
    Michael Lake (www.electmikelake.com/)  (85,296)
  Republican
    Karyn Polito (www.karynpolitoforlg.com/)
SECRETARY OF STATE
     William F. Galvin (D) (www.billgalvin.org/)
     David D’Arcangelo (R) (www.davein2014.com/)
     Danny Factor (Green-Rainbow) (www.electfactor.org/)
ATTORNEY GENERAL
     Democrat
          Maura Healey (www.maurahealey.com/) (318,763)
          Warren Tolman (www.warrentolman.com/) (193,130)
     Republican
          John Miller (www.millerforag.com/)
 TREASURER
     Democrat
          Tom Conroy (www.tomconroy.org/) (120,840)
          Barry Finegold (www.barryfinegold.com/) (147,845)
          Deborah Goldberg (www.debgoldberg.com/) (200,497)
     Republican
          Michael James Heffernan (www.mikeheffernan2014.com/)
     Green-Rainbow
          Ian T. Jackson (www.ian-jackson.org/)
 AUDITOR
     Suzanne M Bump (D) (www.suzannebump.com/)
     Patricia S Saint Aubin (R) (www.patriciasaintaubin.com/)
MASSACHUSETTS SENATE – All Senators up for election
MASSACHUSETTS HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES – All Representatives up for election.
 
June 15, 2014

Four Ballot Questions on Nov 4, 2014, Ballot

For additional details go to website of the Secretary of the Commonwealth, under Elections and Voting, (Ballot Questions or LINK here)
Question Number 1: Elimating Gas Tax Indexing
Question Number 2: Expanding the Beverage Container Deposit Law
Questions Number 3: Expanding Prohibitions on Gaming
Question Number 4: Earned Sick Time for Employees
January 10, 2013

Voting is a Right and Responsibility

The Declaration of Independence says: We hold these truths to be self-evident, that all people are created equal, that they are endowed by their Creator with certain unalienable Rights. But Rights come with Responsibilities, so your Right to vote also means you are responsible for registering, educating yourself on the candidates and the issues, AND voting – in every election. Betsy Munzer

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.